TSAVLIRIS SALVAGE GROUP - News & Announcements

The 11th Annual Lloyd's List Greek Shipping Awards 2014 - 2014 Dec 05

This year TSAVLIRIS SALVAGE received a special award in recognition of their loyal support and for 10 years of sponsoring the Lloyd's List Greek Shipping Awards. At a spectacular event on Friday 5 December 2014, the "10 Year Sponsorship" Award was received by the three Principals Nicolas, George and Andreas Tsavliris.

The "Seafarer of the Year" Award  is a highlight of the annual Lloyd's List Greek Shipping Awards.  This year, Alexandra Tsavliris Andreadis presented the "Seafarer of the Year" Award to the winner, Capt. Nikolaos Douskos from Chandris Hellas. In her speech Mrs Tsavliris summed up the importance of this award by stating that "This is the tenth year that Tsavliris Salvage has sponsored the 'Seafarer of the Year' Award.  Our seafarers are the heart and soul of this industry; without them our industry could not operate.  Each year by honouring an exceptional seafarer we call attention to the merits of all seafarers and the exemplary courage and seamanship which they demonstrate".

The "Seafarer of the Year" Award is one which Tsavliris Salvage Group is honoured and proud to sponsor. Lloyd's List once again held an impressive event with over 1,100 shipping personalities, executives and guests in attendance. Nigel Lowry, Greece's Lloyd's List correspondent and director of the Greek Shipping Awards together with Andriana Paraskevopoulou, journalist, and anchor woman at the Hellenic Public Radio Television, were excellent co-hosts of the event and provided great entertainment.

This year is a particularly special year for TSAVLIRIS SALVAGE, which celebrates 100 years from the birth of the company's founding father, Alexander George Tsavliris; 75 years from the commencement of the first Tsavliris shipping company and 50 years from the foundation of Tsavliris Salvage in 1964.